Menu Plan Monday: May 4th

The past few weeks have been busy and full. Not with crazy running around but just lots of fun, springy things. And while it has been a great time (I mean, there was birthday cake involved at one point, obviously things haven’t been too rough!), I am also starting to feel the need to take things down a notch, simplify, and get life back on a more even keel.

To help me regain a sense of balance, this week’s menu features lots of simple and healthy meals. I also included some breakfast ideas because a solid breakfast always helps me feel ready to tackle the day, and I thought you might appreciate those ideas too. I hope you find some inspiration here! Have a great week friends!

Lemon butter salmon + steamed broccoli + rice

Grilled chicken + veggie foil packets (This is very simple if you have never tried it. Just dice veggies, dress with olive oil and seasoning, wrap in foil and grill until tender).

Chicken noodle soup

One Pan Mexican Quinoa

Roast chicken sandwiches + sweet potato fries + sriracha mayo

Simple Spinach Parmesan pasta (Full Disclosure: I will probably make a buttery garlic spinach sauce for me and also make a spaghetti sauce to keep the peace with the men in my life. The sauces are both easy and I don’t have to share the buttery, spinachy goodness. Everyone is happy)!

Pizza night

Breakfast Ideas:

Blueberry Banana Baked Oatmeal

Beginners Luck Green Smoothie (my boys and I really love this)!

Clean Eating Blender Coffee

Leave a Reply

