Menu Plan Monday: April 27th

Here is what’s for dinner at our house this week! After a few dreary days, I am excited to get outside and grill in the sunshine! Can we  talk about grilling for a second? Honestly, I used to be a little afraid of our grill.  I guess all the propane and potential for uncontrollable flames were intimidating to me. The last several years though, I started learning how to use it (without starting anything on fire!) and now I am a convert. Great flavor, less clean-up, more time to enjoy playing outside- what’s not to love?! If you are nervous about grilling, I promise if I can do it, you can do it too! I hope this week’s menu plan gives you some inspiration!

Sloppy Joes + oven fries + veggies sticks

Chicken taco salad

Grilled brats + watermelon + chips

Vegetarian Burrito Salad Bowls (see below)

This is one of those “recipes” that was created out of necessity. By “necessity”, I mean I started making fajitas and then realized we were out of steak and wraps. Please tell me I am not the only one who does stuff like that…! Happily, this meal became a favorite. There are no hard and fast rules, just marinate and grill whatever vegetables (and meat if you like) you normally would for fajitas. When cooked, serve over a blend of greens and cooked rice. I like to add purple cabbage for color and crunch. For the vegetarian version, we add in black beans for some protein. Top with cheese, pico, ranch, cilantro, whatever you like!

Shake ‘n’ Bake chicken + crockpot mashed potatoes + steamed broccoli

Balsamic Steak and Pepper kabobs over rice

Pizza Night

Need more ideas? Is there a menu plan you particularly liked?  Check out The Lively Cottage on Pinterest! Click the Menu Plan board to see all of my previous posts in one (pinnable) place!

Overwhelmed with menu planning?  This method helps me a lot!

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday: April 27th

Leave a Reply

